Hello!

Johann

Johann
Total Posts:  6
Joined  09-02-2012

10 February 2012 22:55

Hello! My name is Johann. I’m an amateur heraldic artist, and a graphic designer who has recently begun to use my abilities in digital art to create my own heraldic designs. I find heraldry beautiful and greatly interesting. Recently, I’ve begun creating work for the Principality of Lichtenberg. Lichtenberg is a self-proclaimed, yet unrecognized country.

I found this forum and thought, hopefully, I may be able to learn more about heraldry. I look forward to meeting you all here! Thanks for having me!

—-

p.s. Some of my work can be seen here.

Wilfred Leblanc

Wilfred Leblanc
Total Posts:  1223
Joined  31-07-2007

10 February 2012 23:28

Nice looking coats of arms, Johann, but what’s this Principality of Lichtenberg business you’re talking about?

Johann

Johann
Joined  09-02-2012

10 February 2012 23:46

Thanks, Fred! Check out the link in my post. Lichtenberg is a self-proclaimed country—a micronation, if you will.

It’s a fun hobby.

Kathy McClurg

Kathy McClurg
Total Posts:  1274
Joined  13-03-2009

11 February 2012 09:41

You will find heraldry here -

As to the Principality of Lichtenberg, looking a bit shaky to me.  If it’s "real" then does it have a physical location? There’s no "real" information on why and what basis they have founded themselves.  Although stating they are not solely on the internet… I think you may find some skeptics related to this micronation here - and titles and what not - at least I am already…  wink

Your hearaldry design and emblazons appear decent, though.  I would be a little careful regarding usurping another’s arms.  Quarterly Or and Sable appears so basic it could be taken.  But I am no expert and a quick check didn’t find it.

Either way, Welcome aboard!

david

david
Total Posts:  211
Joined  28-05-2009

11 February 2012 09:59