design or charges to represent entoptic graphomania

Daniel C. Boyer

Daniel C. Boyer
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  16-03-2005

12 May 2011 21:29

Does anyone think a fret, or fretty, sable, would be a good charge or pattern for someone who practiced entoptic graphomania? As a badge or in arms. Ideally it should be fretty and clouee sable but there is an obvious problem here.

Benjamin Thornton

Benjamin Thornton
Total Posts:  449
Joined  04-09-2009

12 May 2011 23:34

Well, I guess there are hobbies more esoteric than heraldry.

I’ve never studied art, and had not heard of entopic graphomania until now, but when I used to chair an arts granting agency, I was continually and pleasantly surprised by the breadth and depth of what was new to me.  In any case, I think you’re on the right symbolic track.

Kathy McClurg

Kathy McClurg
Total Posts:  1274
Joined  13-03-2009

13 May 2011 03:39

I agree with Ben in the first point.

I’ve stated many times I’m not an artist.

I’m not even sure I understand what it is now that I’ve "googled" it….

Jeffrey Boyd Garrison

Jeffrey Boyd Garrison
Total Posts:  1006
Joined  10-03-2009

13 May 2011 06:28

I don’t think Fretty would be a good representation of entoptic graphomania because fretty implies a geometrically consistent pattern.

As I have just now come to understand entoptic graphomania from google and brief study, the art form is rather un-patterned.  Entoptic graphomania pieces could be compared to frets… which have been melted, stretched, warped, ...and then put in spin cylcle for 30 minutes? :D

This just my opinion though.

Kenneth Mansfield

Kenneth Mansfield
Total Posts:  2518
Joined  04-06-2007

13 May 2011 10:07

Jeffrey Boyd Garrison;82934 wrote:

I don’t think Fretty would be a good representation of entoptic graphomania because fretty implies a geometrically consistent pattern.

I concur with Jeffrey on this point.

Nick B II

Nick B II
Total Posts:  203
Joined  26-11-2007

13 May 2011 11:42