Am I a bit young to design and assume arms?

epicHouseplant

epicHouseplant
Total Posts:  7
Joined  01-08-2011

06 June 2013 18:46

It’s been a while since I’ve been on these forums. For those who may not know me (and I am very forgettable) my name is Thomas and I am from Texas. I am currently 24, approaching 25. When I joined I had just been admitted to Sam Houston State University, and now I am about a year away from graduating with a Physics B.S. and a minor in Math. (At least. ...it gets weird.)

I have an interest in arms again, and for now it seems as though my life is not in as much flux. I kind of want to assume arms, but I do not know if that is the wisest decision since I do not know what my profession is or if my interests will remain the same. Much less what would happen if four to seven years down the line I earn a Ph.D. like I would like to.

However, I have a greater understanding of the elegance of simplicity, and several things which I would like to see have remained constant over the past two years. So perhaps it would be appropriate to design and assume arms?

I’m not really sure at the moment.

Edit: And looking at my user name, I would kind of like to change it somehow.

Iain Boyd

Iain Boyd
Total Posts:  309
Joined  15-10-2005

07 June 2013 01:03

"Am I a bit young to design and assume arms?"

Most certainly not!

I can assure you that all of us will look forward to learning of your ideas.

Also, I can assure you that most, if not all, of us will be happy to assist you in your endeavours.

Regards,

Iain Boyd

steven harris

steven harris
Total Posts:  696
Joined  30-07-2008

07 June 2013 09:27

I was 29 when I started to design my arms, and 32 when I assumed the final design.

Iain Boyd;99238 wrote:

I can assure you that all of us will look forward to learning of your ideas.

Also, I can assure you that most, if not all, of us will be happy to assist you in your endeavours.

Indeed!!

Kenneth Mansfield

Kenneth Mansfield
Total Posts:  2518