Video Game-Vanguard Saga of Heroes

Linusboarder

Linusboarder
Total Posts:  732
Joined  20-08-2006

25 February 2007 03:22

So I play a video game which is a MMO, which stands for massively multiplayer online (RPG-Role playing game). It is fantasy based with a midieval setting. Obviously this lends itself well to heraldry. Well since I am an officer (near leader) of thieguild I play in (group of like-minded people), I have taken it upon myself to be the "Cheif Herald" and award people within the guild who get special acheivments or normal acheivments a coat of arms for their accomplishments.

To be honest I don’t know how people on this board feel about this. I don’t know if they feel I am marginilizing Heraldry or contribting to its understanding and increasing a minimal interest,( I really hope it’s the latter cause that’s how I feel), in it but I think it fits the game, and is a lot of fun for me. So anyways I am if nothing else trying to bring good heraldry to my guild and present my guildmates with CoA’s that are correct and kinda honorable. I hope in turn they lead to a basic understanding and possibly an interest in the subject.

The first one I presented looks like: http://img133.imageshack.us/my.php?image=jurancoa2tx0.png

I would like it if someone would check my blazon: Pean, a Bezant Or charged with a "stan-st" Sable within the chief of an Ankh Or